Kims Book Shelf Journey

Heritage Makers is changing my life!!!

Football is Under Way! August 15, 2009

August is here!  School is ready to resume and Sundays in our house, we will be tuned into FOX network for the pregame show, I just love Terry Bradshaw Howie Long and Jimmie Johnson, especially the way they go at each other.  BUT, the day before, Saturday, Pop Warner football games will take place.  Both of my sons have decided to play this year.  Last year, they opted for roller hockey.  It will be fun, 2 of nephews and my youngest will be playing on 1 team together.  It may get a little confusing for them, when the coach is calling out their last name, all 3 will come running, however they will figure it out. My oldest will be on a team in which he has several friends from school he will be playing with.  It will be very interesting the next three months, Football, Football, Football.  I am quite excited, I will be taking several pictures with my new Nikon D60 camera and of course, creating several different project from them.  Last year, one of my nephews played and I created him a 18 x24 framed poster for his room.  He just loved it.   And of course, I will be creating Fabulous keepsake books for the coaches.  chad's poster

If you have any children in sports and would like to do a gift for under $20, contact me, I would love to help you!!

Kim@KimsBookshelf.com

www.KimsBookshelf.com

 

One Response to “Football is Under Way!”

  1. soccer Says:

    Hey, great post, very well written. You should blog more about this. I’ll definitely be subscribing.


Leave a Reply

