Kims Book Shelf Journey

Heritage Makers is changing my life!!!

What a Weekend!! October 6, 2009

This past Friday and Saturday, I was at the Creating Keepsake Convention in Glendale, Arizona.  Remember, I am not into traditional scrap booking anymore, I am digital, so to go there and see all of the STUFF, was mind blowing.  I am a visual person, so I  decided to mentally find over 40,000 pieces of embellishments (which I have access to with my book business) and try to compare it to a laptop bag.  OMG!!!  I have a SUV and I still don’t think it all would have fit.  I am trying to simplify my life, and I am positive, I have one way of doing it.

In talking with the ladies there, they did admit, Digital does have it place among keeping memories, however, our Home Decor, is what grabbed them.  The picture blocks for the childrens’ room, and Name sign to hang in your house, or even a clock which your childs name and picture in it, is something to create and call it your own. 

FFF_Blocks

I am willing to teach anyone how to create these projects, they are such lovely gifts!!!

 

Leave a Reply

